Department of Psychiatry

Awards & Honours Announcement – February 2017

Posted  on behalf of Dr. Benoit Mulsant, Department Chair, February 9, 2017

I am pleased to share with you news of some awards and honours recently received by the following faculty members and residents of the Department of Psychiatry in recognition of their excellence and innovation in education, advocacy and research:

Dr. Cindy Grief
Dr. Lisa Sokoloff
Dr. David Wiljer
Dr. Sanjeev Sockalingam
Dr. Andrea Waddell
Dr. Karen Devon
Dr. Karen Wang
Dr. Raed Hawa
Dr. Rachel Tyndale
Dr. Krista Lanctot

Drs. Cindy Grief and Lisa Sokoloff were awarded the Colin Woolf Award for Excellence in Course Coordination for Geriatric Mental Health Network (GeMH).

Drs. David Wiljer and Sanjeev Sockalingam were awarded the Dave Davis Research Award in CPD for “Incorporating Lifelong Learning from Residency to Practice.”

Drs. Andrea Waddell and Karen Devon were co=recipients of the 2015-2016 David Fear Fellowship.

Dr. Karen Wang was awarded the 2017 PARO Trust Fund’s Resident Teaching Award.

Dr. Raed Hawa was elected a Distinguished Fellow to the american Psychiatric Association.

Dr. Rachel Tyndale was awarded the 2016-17 Faculty of Medicine Graduate Teaching Award for Sustained Excellence in Graduate Training and Mentorship.

Dr. Krista Lanctot was awarded the 2016-17 Faculty of Medicine Graduate Teaching Award for Mid-Career Excellence in Graduate Teaching and Mentorship.

Comments are closed.