The Psychiatry Residents’ Association of Toronto (PRAT)

The Psychiatry Residents’ Association of Toronto’s vision is to facilitate a more enriching and satisfying professional, educational, and social experience for each resident.  PRAT is committed to achieving this through resident advocacy within and beyond the university, promoting communication, support, and collegiality within the resident body, and by undertaking creative initiatives for the future.

PARO Helpline number is 1-866-HELP-DOC

Prat Executive 2019-2020

Co-Presidents: Rachel Carr, Sabrina Botsford
Co-Vice-Presidents: Evan Baker, Geoffrey Leblond
Treasurer: Catherine Wassenaar
Senior Events Representatives: Lily Van, Zorn Netcheva
Senior Communications Representative: Kineta Valoo
COPE Representative: Bushra Khan
CBD Representative: Hamza Riaz
Junior Finance Representative: Josiah Osagie
Junior Events Representative: Yasmin Nasirzadeh
Junior Communications Representative: Nikhita Singhal
PGY1 Representatives: David Freedman, Mari Kozak
PGY2 Representatives: Kineta Valoo, Houman Rashidian
PGY3 Representative: Emily Skrastins, Kirsten Penner-Goeke
PGY4 Representative: Hussein Hirjee
Wellness Representative: Shale Farber