Faculty Development Committee


The goal of this committee is to facilitate the academic career development of all faculty within the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Toronto, in alignment with the Department’s academic mission in research, education, and creative professional activity. The committee meets monthly, and is led by Dr. John Toshima, Director of Faculty Development.

For general inquiries, please contact Paula Paunic at facdevcppd.psych@utoronto.ca.


Our Faculty Development Committee is comprised of various site representatives.



Baycrest Centre

Paul Verhoeff

Center for Addictions and Mental Health

Latika Nirula

Hospital for Sick Children

Chetana Kulkarni

St. Michael’s Hospital

Matthew Levy

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Jay Moss

Toronto East General Hospital

Victoria Lee

UHN – Toronto Western Hospital

Diana Kljenak

Women’s College Hospital

Diane Meschino